Home > Uncategorized > Sony Pictures – Where Dream is Born

Sony Pictures – Where Dream is Born

The sony studio tour was such a inspirational tour!! I was supposed not to go there yesterday because of time conflict between my class in SMC and sony tour. However, the professor (I misunderstood he is the old guy who is in PIXAR’s movie “UP”) finished his class earlier than I thought. After the class, I immediately called one of my friend who got the tickets for tour, and we were on the way!! Studo tour began with the short video clip of how sony studio has established present honor. Afterward, we looked around the production department, which was awesome!! I was not allowed to get into too much than I expected, but one of the room for recording sound effect was like a great room. I felt like these sounds were born from this room. There was a lot of crazy staff there so that we create every kind of sounds. It was indescribable, and unfortunately I was not allowed to take photos there. I have some photos taken in out of studio. These are also good!!!

After a while, my friend and I went to 8th floor to 2nd floor to exploring even though we were not welcomed. (allowed) When we came back from upstair to the main floor, a security lady was standing there looking at us. She called us to come to her, and she was totally pissed…:( We were so upset, and my imagination went so fast. (I was forced to be sent to Japan in my brain because I was arrested!!) But she let us go and leave there… Huuuu…

Anyway, that was fun trip to the birthplace of dream!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jacquelyn
    February 24, 2010 at 4:41 AM

    ..so was the professor the old guy from UP? Or he wasn’t the old guy from UP?
    Anyway, glad you posted about Sony Studio because I forgot to ask you about it when we ate at the noodle restaurant!! I want to hear more about it–the pictures look sugoi đŸ™‚

    • February 25, 2010 at 12:14 AM

      Ah, my teacher is totally like a guy in “UP.” Actually that is really funny hahaha^^
      By the way, I heard that you only take Japanese!!! Glad to hear that!!
      Now you can study as much as you want!! I hope we can talk in Japanese in few months.

      • February 26, 2010 at 4:51 AM

        ^^;; Un, I only take Nihongo. I am glad I can study all the time đŸ˜€ Sometimes I wish I had more classes though!! I hope we can talk in a few months too!!! It will be so sugoi ^_^

      • February 26, 2010 at 5:00 AM

        Thank you so much today to teach me how to write essay. You save my life seriously and hopefully I want you to correct my essay when I finish writing if you do not mind? Anyway, I will talk to you later!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

